AHHAHHHHHAHHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHH!!!!!!

Oh My Shananay!!

PIMPLES!! ARGH!!!
Geeez! ARGH! So sick if it. Like how I’m sick of studying.

Sometimes I do feel like giving up, but that would mean that all the hard work I’ve put in(if any) would be gone. Poof* Just like that.  (Mark just asked me an awkward question. *Awkward balloon*)

If you guys haven been following me on twitter, I’ve been going to borders very often lately. Alright not often but just every week. It is my favourite place. Ever! I got 2 books yesterday. The Da vinci code and The Time Traveller’s Wife. Yea I know I’m slow at The Da Vinci. I havent really read it because soooo many people are telling me that its wrong to read it, but I’ve always wanted to. Saw the book on display yesterday, together with Dan Brown’s latest novel “The Lost Symbol”—-I’m gonna get that too. So I took a peak of it.. not bad. A lil confusing in front but its a really nice book that you cant stop reading. Asked around and Louis recommended me to buy it, and so I did.

Oh I bought The Time Traveller’s Wife because according to XX and KK’s tweets. That sounds funny… haha ok, according to Xia Xue and Kay Kay’s tweets its a nice book. And so I bought it.

Also BC yesterday was interesting. It was on my favourite subject/topic, CULTURE difference between Asia(Sinagpore), USA, UK. So interesting. The other one was nice too– STEROTYPES OOO my favourite of all.

Heres some of my thinking:
UK- English drinks only tea and eats Fish & Chips for every meal. The people there are Eurocentric(I think theres such a word).
US- Americans are dumb. =X Just kiddin. I have the impression that its a very open society.
Singaporean- I cant really say since I’m Singaporean myself. But I think Asians are just cheap, nerdy and conservative.

After some thinking:
Now, I dont give a shit bout what foreigners think about Singapore/Singaporeans. They say that we dont have a language of our own. We are cheap. We are rude. We are adding nonsense to the english language. I dont care, for now. I would just laugh it off and agree with them.

BUT! Godfrey said that the further away one is from their homeland the more patriotic one will get. Is it true? I think so too. I dont know. Thats because I’m often in a foreign land as a visitor and the people there will just treat me well and whatsoever. Dad says that IF I become a Doctor, yea I know after countless times of telling him that forensic officers =/= doctors, he would send me overseas.

Then, will I really become a first-class secondhand patriot?

Enough nonsense. I’m writing too much of what I think here.

BUT ONE LAST THING.. Just a question for you to think… If you will.
Do you agree that Singapore has no language of her own?